Middle Years Programme


The Mount Washington School is an International Baccalaureate (IB) Middle Years Programme (MYP) World School. All students in grades 6 – 8 participate in the Middle Years Programme.

The Middle Years Programme is the second of three programs in the International Baccalaureate continuum. It was developed as a five-year program designed for students in grades 6-10. However, it allows for two-year or three-year models. The Mount Washington School follows the three-year model.


The goal of all the IB programs is to develop active, life-long learners: students who have the knowledge, abilities and skills to function independently and collaboratively, to be reflective and to take appropriate action.


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon


Upper Building - (410) 396-6354

Lower Building - (443) 642-2900

School Address

Upper Building - 1801 Sulgrave Ave, Baltimore, MD 21209, USA

Lower Building - 5800 Smith Ave, 

Baltimore, MD 21209, USA

©2016 by The Mount Washington School